
P.S.C. W. Va. No. 16 
Canceling P.S.C. W. Va. No. 15 

PAGE-KINCAID PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility 

OF 

KINCAID, WEST VIRGINIA 

RATES, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR FURNISHING 

WATER 

at Page and Kincaid in Fayettte County, West Virginia 

Filed with THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
of 

WEST VIRGINIA 

Issued October 18, 20 17 Effective for all service rendered on and after 
October 3,20 17, to be effective for 24 months, 

except as otherwise provided herein 

Issued by authority of an order of the 
Public Service Commission of West Virginia 
in Case No. 17-0350-PWD-19A fmal 
October 3, 2017. 

Issued by PAGE-KINCAID PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility 

B 
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PAGE-KINCATD PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W.Va. No. 16 
Original Sheet No. 1 

RULES AND REGULATIONS 

I. Rules and Regulations for the Government of Water Utilities, adopted by the 
Public Service Commission of West Virginia, and now in effect, and all 
amendments thereto and modifications thereof hereafier made by said 
Commission. 



PAGE-KINCAID PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W.Va. No. 16 
Original Sheet No. 2 

STEP 1 

APPLICABILITY 
Applicable within the entire territory served. 

AVAILABILITY 
Available for general domestic, commercial, industrial and sale for resale water 
service. 

(I) RATES (Customers with metered water supply) 
First 3,000 gallons used per month $15.36 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 3,000 gallons used per month $15.09 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 4,000 gallons used per month $14.80 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 10,000 gallons used per month $14.23 per 1,000 gallons 
Over 20,000 gallons used per month $13.15 per 1,000 gallons 

(c,r) MINIMUM CHARGE 
No bill will be rendered for less than the following amounts, according to the meter 
installed, to wit: 

5/8 -inch meter 
3/4 -inch meter 

1 -inch meter 
1 -1/2 -inch meter 
2 -inch meter 
3 -inch meter 
4 -inch meter 
6 -inch meter 

$ 46.08 per month 
$ 69.12 per month 
$ 115.20 per month 
$ 230.40 per month 
$ 368.64 per month 
$ 737.28 per month 
$ 1,152.00 per month 
$2,304.00 per month 

(I) LEAK ADJUSTMENT 
$1.47 per 1,000 gallons is to be used when the bill reflects unusual consumption 
which can be attributed to eligble leakage on the customer's side of the meter. This 
rate shall be applied to all such consumption above customer's historical average 
usage. 

(I) Indicates increase 
(C) Indicates change in text 
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PAGE-KNCAID PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W.Va. No. 16 
Original Sheet No. 3 

STEP 1 (Continued) 

(C) DELAYED PAYMENT P E N k T Y  
The above schedule is net. On all accounts not paid in full when due, ten percent 
(10%) will be added to the net current amount unpaid. This delayed payment penalty 
is not interest and is to be collected only once for each bill where it is appropriate. 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE 
A service charge equal to the actual bank fee assessed to the District, up to a 
maximum of $25.00, will be imposed upon any customer whose check for payment of 
charges is returned by their bank due to insufficient funds. 

RECONNECTION CHARGE - $25.00 
To be charged whenever the supply of water is turned off for violations of rules, 
nonpayment of bills, or fraudulent use of water. 

TAP FEE 
The following charges are to be made whenever the utility installs a new tap to serve 
an applicant. 

A tap fee of $350.00 will be charged to all customers who apply for service outside of 
a certificate proceeding before the Commission for each new tap to the system. 

(C) SECURITY DEPOSIT 
Not to exceed two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual usage of the applicant’s 
specific customer class up to a maximum of $50.00. This fee may be changed by 
applicable statutory provisions. 

(C) Indicates change in text 
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SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 16 

PAGE-KINCAID PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility 

OF 

KINCAID, WEST VIRGINIA 

RATES, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR FUFWISHING 

WATER 

at Page and Kincaid in Fayettte County, West Virginia 

Filed with THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
of 

WEST VIRGINIA 
t 

- 
.I 

X I  
0 

Issued October 18, 2017 Effective for all service rendered 24 months 
after October 3, 2017, to be effective for, 

except as otherwise provided herein 

Issued by authority of an order of the 
Public Service Commission of West Virginia 
in Case No. 17-0350-PWD-19A fmal 
October 3, 2017. 

Issued by PAGE-KTNCAID PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility 

BY 
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PAGE-KINCATD PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) 
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 16 

Original Sheet No. 1 

RULES AND REGULATIONS 

I. Rules and Regulations for the Government of Water Utilities, adopted by the 
Public Service Commission of West Virginia, and now in effect, and all 
amendments thereto and modifications thereof hereafter made by said 
Commission. 



PAGE-KTNCAID PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) 
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 16 

Original Sheet No. 2 

STEP 2 

APPLICABILITY 
Applicable within the entire territory served. 

AVAILABILITY 
Available for general domestic, commercial, industrial and sale for resale water 
service. 

(D) RATES (Customers with metered water supply) 
First 3,000 gallons used per month $14.35 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 3,000 gallons used per month $14.10 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 4,000 gallons used per month $13.83 per 1,000 gallons 
Next 10,000 gallons used per month $13.30 per 1,000 gallons 
Over 20,000 gallons used per month $12.29 per 1,000 gallons 

(D) MINIMUM CHARGE 
No bill will be rendered for less than the following amounts, according to the 
meter installed, to wit: 

5/8 -inch meter 
3/4 -inch meter 

1 -inch meter 
1 -1/2 -inch meter 
2 -inch meter 
3 -inch meter 
4 -inch meter 
6 -inch meter 

$ 43.05 per month 
$ 64.58 per month 
$ 107.63 per month 
$ 215.25 per month 
$ 344.40 per month 
$ 688.80 per month 
$ 1,076.25 per month 
$2,152.50 per month 

LEAK ADJUSTMENT 
$1.47 per 1,000 gallons is to be used when the bill reflects unusual consumption 
which can be attributed to eligible leakage on the customer's side of the meter. 
This rate shall be applied to all such consumption above customer's historical 
average usage. 

(D) Indicates decrease 

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 
17-0350-PWD-19A final October 3,2017 to become effective 24 months after October 3,2017. 

T!TARIFFS!WATERIPAOE_KINCAID_# 16W_(PENDING) Doc 



P A G E - K I N O  PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) 
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W, Va. No. 16 

Original Sheet No. 3 

STEP 2 (Continued) 

DELAYED PAYMENT PENALTY 
The above schedule is net. On all accounts not paid in full when due, ten percent 
(10%) will be added to the net current amount unpaid. This delayed payment 
penalty is not interest and is to be collected only once for each bill where it is 
appropriate. 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE 
A service charge equal to the actual bank fee assessed to the District, up to a 
maximum of $25.00, will be imposed upon any customer whose check for 
payment of charges is returned by their bank due to insufficient funds. 

RECONNECTION CHARGE - $25.00 
To be charged whenever the supply of water is turned off for violations of rules, 
nonpayment of bills, or fraudulent use of water. 

TAP FEE 
The following charges are to be made whenever the utility installs a new tap to 
serve an applicant. 

A tap fee of $350.00 will be charged to all customers who apply for service 
outside of a certificate proceeding before the Commission for each new tap to the 
system. 

SECURITY DEPOSIT 
Not to exceed two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual usage of the applicant’s 
specifk customer class up to a maximum of $50.00. Ths fee may be changed by 
applicable statutory provisions. 

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 
17-0350-PWD-19A final October 3,2017 to become effective 24 months after October 3,2017. 


