P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Canceling P.S.C. W. Va. No. 18

CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility
OF
CRAIGSVILLE, NICHOLAS COUNTY, WEST VIRGINIA

RATES, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR FURNISHING

WATER

in the Communities of Craigsville, Cottle and Allingdale, all within Beaver Magisterial
District of Nicholas County, West Virginia

Filed with THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
of

WEST VIRGINIA

Issued October 29, 2019 Effective for all service rendered on and after
October 13, 2019, for a period of 41 months,
except as otherwise provided herein

Issued by authority of an order of the

Public Service Commission of West Virginia
in Case No. 19-0400-PWD-42A final
October 13, 2019.

Issued by CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility
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CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 1

RULES AND REGULATIONS

I. Rules and Regulations for the Government of Water Utilities, adopted by the Public Service
Commission of West Virginia, and now in effect, and all amendments thereto and modifications
thereof hereafter made by said Commission.

TATARIFFS\WWATERVCRAIGSVILLE PSD #19W (PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS #1-31.DOC



CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 2

STEP 1 RATES

APPLICABILITY
Applicable within the entire territory served.

AVAILABILITY
Auvailable for general domestic, commercial, industrial and sale for resale water service.

(O  RATES
First 3,000 gallons used per month $8.56 per 1,000 gallons
Next 3,000 gallons used per month $8.26 per 1,000 gallons
Next 4,000 gallons used per month $8.13 per 1,000 galions
Next 10,000 gallons used per month $7.71 per 1,000 gallons
Next 60,000 gallons used per month $6.57 per 1,000 gallons
All over 80,000 gallons used per month $5.71 per 1,000 gallons

O  MINIMUM CHARGE
No bill will be rendered for less than the following based on the size of the meter installed:

5/8 -inch meter $ 25.68 per month
3/4 -inch meter $ 38.52 per month
1 -inch meter $ 64.20 per month
1-1/2 -inch meter $128.40 per month
2 -inch meter $205.44 per month
3 -mnch meter $410.88 per month
4 -inch meter $642.00 per month

(D  SALE FOR RESALE
All water for resale will be billed at the rate of $3.29 per 1,000 gallons.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
A service charge equal to the actual bank fee assessed to the water utility up to a
maximum of $25.00 will be imposed upon any customer whose check for payment of
charges is returned by the bank due to insufficient funds.

() Indicates increase

TATARIFFS\WATERVCRAIGSVILLE PSD #19W (PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS #1-3).DOC



CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water) P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19

D)

D)

Original Sheet No. 3
STEP 1 (Continued)

DELAYED PAYMENT PENALTY
The above tariff is net. On all accounts not paid in full when due, ten percent will be added
to the net current amount unpaid. This delayed payment penalty is not interest and is to be
collected only once for each bill where it is appropriate.

RECONNECTION CHARGE

$15.00
To be charged whenever the supply of water is turned off for violations of rules, non-payment of

bills, or fraudulent use of water.

TAP FEE
The following charge is to be made whenever the utility installs a new tap to serve an applicant:

A tap fee of $350.00 will be charged to all customers who apply for service outside of the
certificate proceeding before the Commission for each new tap to the system.

LEAK ADJUSTMENT
$0.91 per 1,000 gallons is to be used when the bill reflects unusual consumption which can be

attributed to eligible leakage on the customer’s side of the meter. This rate shall be applied to all
such consumption above customer’s historical average usage.

SECURITY DEPOSIT
Not to exceed two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual usage of the applicant’s specific class, or
fifty dollars, whichever is greater. This fee may be changed by applicable statutory provision.

Indicates decrease
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SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19

CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility
OF
'CRAIGSVILLE, NICHOLAS COUNTY, WEST VIRGINIA

RATES, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR FURNISHING

WATER

in the Communities of Craigsville, Cottle and Allingdale, all within Beaver Magisterial
District of Nicholas County, West Virginia

Filed with THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
of

WEST VIRGINIA

Issued October 29, 2019 Effective for all service rendered after 41 months
from the date of the final order, October 13, 2019,
except as otherwise provided herein

Issued by authority of an order of the

Public Service Commission of West Virginia
in Case No. 19-0400-PWD-42A final
October 13, 2019.

Issued by CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility
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CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 1

RULES AND REGULATIONS

1. Rules and Regulations for the Government of Water Utilities, adopted by the Public Service
Commission of West Virginia, and now in effect, and all amendments thereto and modifications
thereof hereafter made by said Commission.

TATARIFFSWATER\CRAIGSVILLE_PSD_#18W_(PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS #1.3).DOC



CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 2

STEP 2 RATES

APPLICABILITY
Applicable within the entire territory served.

AVAILABILITY
Available for general domestic, commercial, industrial and sale for resale water service.

(D) RATES
First 3,000 gallons used per month $8.29 per 1,000 gallons
Next 3,000 gallons used per month $7.99 per 1,000 gallons
Next 4,000 gallons used per month $7.87 per 1,000 gallons
Next 10,000 gallons used per month $7.46 per 1,000 gallons
Next 60,000 gallons used per month $6.36 per 1,000 gallons
All over 80,000 gallons used per month $5.52 per 1,000 gallons

(D) MINIMUM CHARGE
No bill will be rendered for less than the following based on the size of the meter installed:

5/8 -inch meter $ 24.87 per month
3/4 -inch meter $ 37.31 per month
1 -inch meter $ 62.18 per month
1-1/2 -inch meter $124.35 per month
2  -inch meter $198.96 per month
3 -inch meter $397.92 per month
4  -inch meter $621.75 per month

(D) SALE FOR RESALE
All water for resale will be billed at the rate of $3.19 per 1,000 gallons.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
A service charge equal to the actual bank fee assessed to the water utility up to a
maximum of $25.00 will be imposed upon any customer whose check for payment of
charges is returned by the bank due to insufficient funds.

(D) Indicates decrease

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 19-
0400-PWD-42A final October 13, 2019 to become effective for all service rendered after 41 months.

TATARIFFSWATER\CRAIGSVILLE_PSD_#19W_(PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS_#1-3).D0OC



CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 1 to P.S.C. W. Va. Ne. 19
Original Sheet No. 3

STEP 2 (Continued)

DELAYED PAYMENT PENALTY
The above tariff is net. On all accounts not paid in full when due, ten percent will be added
to the net current amount unpaid. This delayed payment penalty is not interest and is to be
collected only once for each bill where it is approprate.

RECONNECTION CHARGE

$15.00
To be charged whenever the supply of water is turned off for violations of rules, non-payment of

bills, or fraudulent use of water.

TAP FEE
The following charge is to be made whenever the utility installs a new tap to serve an applicant:

A tap fee of $350.00 will be charged to all customers who apply for service outside of the
certificate proceeding before the Commission for each new tap to the system.

LEAK ADJUSTMENT
$0.91 per 1,000 gallons is to be used when the bill reflects unusual consumption which can be

attributed to eligible leakage on the customer’s side of the meter. This rate shall be applied to all
such consumption above customer’s historical average usage.

SECURITY DEPOSIT
Not to exceed two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual usage of the applicant’s specific class, or

fifty dollars, whichever is greater. This fee may be changed by applicable statutory provision.

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 19-
0400-PWD-42A final October 13, 2019 to become effective for all service rendered after 41 months.

T A P AL A AT AT A AU | T TN LA PR AT AR ITNIA LA L A I R ATSA KT s e A



SUPPLEMENT No. 2 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19

CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public uﬁlify
OF
CRAIGSVILLE, NICHOLAS COUNTY, WEST VIRGINIA

RATES, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR FURNISHING

WATER

in the Communities of Craigsville, Cottle and Allingdale, all within Beaver Magisterial
District of Nicholas County, West Virginia

Filed with THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
of

WEST VIRGINIA

Issued October 29, 2019 Effective for all service rendered after certification
of substantial completion of the Design Loan Project

for a period of no longer than 41 months after date of

the final order, except as otherwise provided herein

Issued by authority of an order of the

Public Service Commission of West Virginia
in Case No. 19-0400-PWD-42A final
October 13, 2019.

Issued by CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility
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CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 2 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 1

RULES AND REGULATIONS

1. Rules and Regulations for the Government of Water Utilities, adopted by the Public Service
Commission of West Virginia, and now in effect, and all amendments thereto and modifications
thereof hereafter made by said Commission.

TATARIFFS\WATERCRAIGSVILLE_PSD_#19W_(PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS_#1-3).DOC



CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 2 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 2

STEP 1 SUPPLEMENTAL RATES

APPLICABILITY
Applicable within the entire territory served.

AVAILABILITY
Available for general domestic, commercial, industrial and sale for resale water service.

(I) RATES
First 3,000 gallons used per month $8.74 per 1,000 gallons
Next 3,000 gallons used per month $8.43 per 1,000 gallons
Next 4,000 gallons used per month $8.30 per 1,000 gallons
Next 10,000 gallons used per month $7.87 per 1,000 gallons
Next 60,000 gallons used per month $6.70 per 1,000 gallons
All over 80,000 gallons used per month $5.82 per 1,000 gallons

(h  MINIMUM CHARGE
No bill will be rendered for less than the following based on the size of the meter installed:

5/8 -inch meter $ 26.22 per month
3/4 -inch meter $ 39.33 per month
1 -inch meter $ 65.55 per month
1-1/2 -inch meter $131.10 per month
2 -inch meter $209.76 per month
3 -inch meter $419.52 per month
4 -inch meter $655.50 per month

() SALE FOR RESALE
All water for resale will be billed at the rate of $3.36 per 1,000 gallons.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
A service charge equal to the actual bank fee assessed to the water utility up to a
maximum of $25.00 will be imposed upon any customer whose check for payment of
charges is returned by the bank due to insufficient funds.

(I  Indicates increase

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 19-
0400-PWD-42A final October 13, 2019 to become effective for all service rendered after certification
of substantial completion of the Design Loan Project for a period of no longer than 41 months after
date of the final order.

TATARIFFSWATER\CRAIGSVILLE_PSD_#18W_(PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS_#1-3).D0C



CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 2 to P.S.C. W. Va, No. 19
Original Sheet No. 3

STEP 1 SUPPLEMENTAL RATES (Continued)

DELAYED PAYMENT PENALTY
The above tariff is net. On all accounts not paid in full when due, ten percent will be added

to the net current amount unpaid. This delayed payment penalty is not interest and is to be
collected only once for each bill where it is appropriate.

RECONNECTION CHARGE

$15.00
To be charged whenever the supply of water is turned off for violations of rules, non-payment of

bills, or fraudulent use of water.

TAP FEE
The following charge is to be made whenever the utility installs a new tap to serve an applicant:

A tap fee of $350.00 will be charged to all customers who apply for service outside of the
certificate proceeding before the Commission for each new tap to the system.

LEAK ADJUSTMENT
$0.91 per 1,000 gallons is to be used when the bill reflects unusual consumption which can be

attributed to eligible leakage on the customer’s side of the meter. This rate shall be applied to all
such consumption above customer’s historical average usage.

SECURITY DEPOSIT
Not to exceed two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual usage of the applicant’s specific class, or
fifty dollars, whichever is greater. This fee may be changed by applicable statutory provision.

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 19-
0400-PWD-42A final October 13, 2019 to become effective for all service rendered after certification
of substantial completion of the Design Loan Project for a period of no longer than 41 months after
date of the final order.
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SUPPLEMENT No. 3 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19

CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility
OF
CRAIGSVILLE, NICHOLAS COUNTY, WEST VIRGINIA

RATES, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR FURNISHING

WATER

in the Communities of Craigsville, Cottle and Allingdale, all within Beaver Magisterial
District of Nicholas County, West Virginia

Filed with THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
of

WEST VIRGINIA

Issued October 29, 2019 Effective for all service rendered 41 months after
the date of the final order and after certification

of substantial completion of the Design Loan

Project, except as otherwise provided herein

Issued by authority of an order of the
Public Service Commission of West Virginia

in Case No. 19-0400-PWD-42A final
October 13, 2019.

Issued by CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT, a public utility

By tbmgb\) MaQin.
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CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 3 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 1

RULES AND REGULATIONS

I. Rules and Regulations for the Government of Water Utilities, adopted by the Public Service
Commission of West Virginia, and now in effect, and all amendments thereto and modifications
thereof hereafter made by said Commission.

TATARIFFS\WWATERCRAIGSVILLE_PSD_#19W_(PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS_#1-3).DOC



CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 3 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 2

STEP 2 SUPPLEMENTAL RATES

APPLICABILITY
Applicable within the entire territory served.

AVAILABILITY
Auvailable for general domestic, commercial, industrial and sale for resale water service.

(D) RATES
First 3,000 gallons used per month $8.46 per 1,000 gallons
Next 3,000 gallons used per month $8.16 per 1,000 gallons
Next 4,000 gallons used per month $8.04 per 1,000 gallons
Next 10,000 gallons used per month $7.62 per 1,000 gallons
Next 60,000 gallons used per month $6.49 per 1,000 gallons
All over 80,000 gallons used per month $5.64 per 1,000 gallons

(D) MINIMUM CHARGE
No bill will be rendered for less than the following based on the size of the meter installed:

5/8 -inch meter $ 25.38 per month
3/4 -inch meter $ 38.07 per month
1 -inch meter $ 63.45 per month
1-1/2 -inch meter $126.90 per month
2  -inch meter $203.04 per month
3 -inch meter $406.08 per month
4 -inch meter $634.50 per month

(D) SALE FOR RESALE
All water for resale will be billed at the rate of $3.26 per 1,000 gallons.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
A service charge equal to the actual bank fee assessed to the water utility up to a
maximum of $25.00 will be imposed upon any customer whose check for payment of
charges is returned by the bank due to insufficient funds.

(D) Indicates decrease

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 19-
0400-PWD-42A final October 13, 2019 to become effective for all service rendered 41 months after the

date of the final order and after certification of substantial completion of the Design Loan Project.
TATARIFFS\WATER\CRAIGSVILLE_PSD_#19W_(PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS #1-3).DOC



CRAIGSVILLE PUBLIC SERVICE DISTRICT (Water)
SUPPLEMENT No. 3 to P.S.C. W. Va. No. 19
Original Sheet No. 3

STEP 2 SUPPLEMENTAL RATES (Continued)

DELAYED PAYMENT PENALTY
The above tariff is net. On all accounts not paid in full when due, ten percent will be added

to the net current amount unpaid. This delayed payment penalty is not interest and is to be
collected only once for each bill where it is appropriate.

RECONNECTION CHARGE

$15.00
To be charged whenever the supply of water is turned off for violations of rules, non-payment of

bills, or fraudulent use of water.

TAP FEE
The following charge is to be made whenever the utility installs a new tap to serve an applicant:

A tap fee of $350.00 will be charged to all customers who apply for service outside of the
certificate proceeding before the Commission for each new tap to the system.

LEAK ADJUSTMENT
$0.91 per 1,000 gallons is to be used when the bill reflects unusual consumption which can be

attributed to eligible leakage on the customer’s side of the meter. This rate shall be applied to all
such consumption above customer’s historical average usage.

SECURITY DEPOSIT
Not to exceed two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual usage of the applicant’s specific class, or
fifty dollars, whichever is greater. This fee may be changed by applicable statutory provision.

Issued by authority of an Order of the Public Service Commission of West Virginia in Case No. 19-
0400-PWD-42A final October 13, 2019 to become effective for all service rendered 41 months after the
date of the final order and after certification of substantial completion of the Design Loan Project.

TATARIFFSWATERVCRAIGSVILLE PSD #10W (PENDING+SUPPLEMENTS #1-3.D0C



